Image Gallery

In 2006, Luis was appointed Illinois State Representative of the 3rd District. He has been re-elected to four terms and in January 2017, Luis was elected Assistant Majority Leader of the General Assembly.

Rep. Arroyo has in the past signed one of the most historic Capitol Bills for roads and bridges on the Tollway.  He was a member of the Special Appropriations Budget Committee Work Group, an Executive Committee member, and former Chairman of Appropriations for Public Safety. Throughout his life, Representative Arroyo has been presented with many distinguished service awards such as: HACIA Leadership Award, American Council of Engineering Companies of IL President’s Legislative Man of the Year Award, Hispanic IL State Law Enforcement Association’s President’s Award, IL Public Transportation Association Legislator of the year, the IL Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Award and many more.